I bow to thee…

Guru Purnima

Today is Guru Purnima  (Teacher’s Day) ,when it is customary for students (shishya) to pay obeisance to their teachers (gurus) as a part of the Guru shishya parampara followed in India.

Gurus (teachers), they say , are God’s guides on earth, the ones who educate you to transform in a better human being.All through my life, I have been extremely lucky I must say to have some of the most wonderful gurus guiding me at various steps of my life and shaping me the person I am today.

For me the word Guru springs up the faces of the two most influential women in my life (sorry for the gender bias). Both of them, in their own unique ways, have taught me a lot and for which I am forever indebted to them.

Mom

Mom Sweet Mom

For each child, his/her mother is the best and I am no exception. To write about her, would be equivalent to describing God, which I am surely not capable of. I guess I will let her smile talk.

Love you Maa… mwah!!

Dance-Guru

Smt Nivedita Mukherjee

Although it would be totally unfair to name a favourite, I would still prefer to risk this question and vote for my friend, my confidante, my guide, my philosopher,my critic,my family and my Guru, Smt Nivedita Mukherjee or as I lovingly call her “Shompa di”. Dance has been my biggest passion and blessed with a guru like her, I couldn’t have asked for anything more. Seriously!!

Thank you Di for always believing in me…Love you…mwah!!

7 thoughts on “I bow to thee…

  1. Very true. Without GURU we can’t achieved our goal in our life. We are able to do hard work, but without GURU we hardly able to achieved it. GURU give us right way / path to reach our goal.

    Like

Leave a Reply

