Kids · Photography · Travel · Weekly Photo Challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

In the recent 1 week of discovering the need for self-introspection and a quest for my inner peace, it was more of a pleasant surprise when I read the topic and nonetheless the same old question “is someone reading minds?” popped up in front of me.

Thankfully (and lazily too) I did not have to venture much for my desired pictures. Each time I look at them, I feel “peaceful”. I guess that says it all πŸ™‚

Sleeping baby - Peaceful

Seeing him sleep so nicely made me realize what “peace” must be. Indeed, children are God’s angels for it is only then that they realize what it is to sleep with such untouched purity and innocence.

Another picture that evokes a feeling of being “peaceful” is my own self-portrait I posted a few weeks back for the “Self-Portrait” challenge.

Peaceful or Tranquility

Here is another snap taken a few years back on a team picnic and although a humorous take on the topic, I still feel the look on Shripal’s face totally denotes “Peaceful”…hehehehehe

19 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

  1. Hey i have been following your posts. Why not name it Project 52 πŸ™‚ I have started it..I upload under my profile in Facebook. you can check it out…Its 52 pics in 52 weekends from photo-walks / camps and stuff. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

