Weekly Photo Challenge: Self Portrait

Just Like That, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge

Since I’ve started participating in the weekly photo challenges, Fridays have become much more interesting. Really. This week’s topic is actually Quite an interesting one especially for a camera enthusiast.

I always knew I was bad at choosing between this and that, but things got clearer this time when I had to choose between two of my self portraits. Talk of indecisiveness!!

Latest Me

No co-incidence meant here, but this picture was taken exactly a week back from today and much before this topic was announced. Am I happy or surprised or plain intuitive? All 🙂

Not completely satisfied with the above shot and about to finish this post somewhat, I decided to go back to my photo collection and fish around for “the self-portrait” I must have taken sometime and Voila!!

At peace with self

Taken over 3 years back (much before I could afford a SLR) with my good old Sony Cybershot DSC-S700, I can still remember the rainy evening when I had taken this shot. Being the kind of hyper-active person that I am, sitting still at one place and that too peacefully alone is a miraculous feat by itself. However, ever since that particular evening, this place at the gallery overlooking the city has been my “corner-of-the-house” spot.

“You know you’re a photographer when you have thousands of pictures and you’re not in any of them”

41 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Self Portrait

    1. thanks for the compliment dear 🙂 and trust me I haven’t still given up my digicam…infact it is still the most trustworthy friend I rely on for the sneaky shots 😉

      Like

  1. i do not understand the technicalities of photography but both these pictures say that there is a lot more to it than just clicks. With or without a DSLR, the photographer was always there.

    Like

  2. Loved the quote at the bottom. I’m not a photography, but very sympathetic. Is it bad that most of my photos feature clouds?

    I really like the older photo. Timeless.

    Like

    1. thanks Shuchi dear….lekin yeh meri original nahi hai and I dnt remember the source as well…btw…pics ke baare me to kuch bola hi nahi tune 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

