365 · Festive · Friends · Human Relations · Just Like That · Spiritual

Sept 2011 -I

Ganpati Bappa Morya

Welcoming Ganu on the first day of the month was probably the best way to start it 🙂 ….not to mention the amazing modaks and puranpolis that accompany him 😛

Although I have uploaded some more Ganpati pics here  …..this was one of the lot that captivated me. I believe each idol ahs its own beauty and this one was one of them.

 

Play of colours

 Ganesh chaturthi is totally incomplete without a beautiful rangoli adorning his entry. Like every year, Ragini wowed everybody with her skilful play of colours and patterns. Great job gal!!

 

Queen of Hearts

With nothing much to do in the afternoon and even my beauty sleep eluding me(surprise isn’t it!!), bunch of us got together for the usual girly chats and random shots….actually just getting used to my SLR 😛

 
 
My extended family….don’t they look lovely

 A befitting end to the day was a lovely dinner at Swati kaki’s place with the added bonus of hanging out with my fav dance group….although a few of us are missing in this pic(Amrita,Neha,Sulabha aunty) …what more can I ask for?

One thought on “Sept 2011 -I

Leave a Reply

