Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects

Two Subjects

in

One Picture

“Weekly Photo Challenge” has always been something I look forward to every Friday now…..the best part is when I get a picture of my choice and the added bonus when others share the same sentiment and appreciate the shot!! :-)

I knew that this shot had to be the one when I was searching through my collection and trust me each time I see it, I simply go in splits….lol :-D

Two Subjects - Dad and Cake

Taken a few months back when I gave a surprise dinner treat to both Mom and Dad. Was about to take a nice picture of the yummy cake which we got as a complimentary dessert from the restro and Dad’s childish delight at the sight of it was simply priceless…mwah…Love you Dad!!

Two different subjects and yet bound in a single shot, a single moment!!

 :-D :-D :-D

P.S: On an afterthought, I remember a rather similar picture (2nd shot) I had posted in my first entry for the WPC….here it is

http://aditimitra.wordpress.com/2011/12/03/weekly-photo-challenge-waiting/

46 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects | mothergrogan

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects « Simply Charming

  3. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Two subjects « The (Urban-Wildlife) Interface

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Two Subjects « melonpopzdropz …

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects | atreegrowsinbklyn

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects « Mike Hardisty Photography

  7. @A.M.
    Since a whole lot of appreciation has already preceded this comment, I am going to play the critic….
    Could you have adjust the “depth of field” a little better so that the expression of interest could have appeared sharp :P ?….
    Anyways nice pic. Keep them coming.

    • well…..Shanbhag…the whole point was to actually keep him out of focus….but then…will try to keep your suggestion going ahead .thanks buddy….critics like you help to keep me focused ;-)

    • Yes island traveler……that particular dinner is one of the fondest memories I have of the rare family outings we have nowadays :-P

  8. Pingback: Two Subjects Meant To Fall In Love | this man's journey

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects « We need more time to stand and stare

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects « Joseph Budu's Blog

Leave a Reply

